Important Contacts for Part-Time Faculty

Mercer University | 478-301-2700

Mercer University Campus Phone & Email Directory

Campuses and Centers

Cecil B. Day Campus, Atlanta
Evening Student Support Center (RAC)
3001 Mercer University Drive, Atlanta, Georgia 30341
Atlanta Regional Academic Center Coordinator: Dr. Ro Ruffin
AACC Building Room 133
2930 Flowers Rd. South, Atlanta, GA 30341
678-547-6279 | ruffin_rt@mercer.edu

Macon Campus
1501 Mercer University Drive, Macon, Georgia 31207
Macon Regional Academic Center Coordinator: Jean Denerson
478-301-2980 | denerson_j@mercer.edu

Douglas County Regional Academic Center
975 Blairs Bridge Road, Lithia Springs, Georgia 30122
Douglas Regional Academic Center Coordinator: Dr. Soundra Pollocks
678-547-6516 | pollocks_sl@mercer.edu
Lou Robinson, Co-director, Douglas County | 678-547-6489 | robinson_l@mercer.edu

Henry County Regional Academic Center
160 Henry Parkway, McDonough, Georgia 30253
Center Coordinator: Jamie Brown
678-547-6521 | brown_jv@mercer.edu

Newnan Regional Academic Center
Coweta County Central Education Center 
160 Martin Luther King Drive Newnan, Georgia 30263
Center Coordinator: Clarice Brown
770-683-6115 | brown_cg@mercer.edu

School of Engineering
Macon Campus
Dean's Office contact: Denise Collins
478-301-2459 | collins_dr@mercer.edu

McAfee School of Theology
Atlanta Campus
Dean's Office contact: Diane Frazier
678-547-6470 | frazier_d@mercer.edu
Faculty contact: Dr. Karen Massey
678-547-6460 | massey_k@mercer.edu


College of Liberal Arts
Employment Issues: Dr Jeff Denny, Associate Dean, CLA  denny_jk@mercer.edu
Academic Issues: Dr. Ed Weintraut, Associate Dean, CLA  weintraut_ej@mercer.edu
104 Administration Building
478-301-2916

Regional Academic Center Administration

Gary Hollums, Director of Operations and Business Manager, Regional Academic Centers
Hollums_G@Mercer.edu | 678-547-6370

Scott Mahone, Assistant Director of Regional Academic Center Operations
Mahone_S@Mercer.edu | 678-547-6551